Complimentary e-book

508 Compliance: The Must-Have WCAG Checklist

Section 508 requires federal agencies, and vendors doing business with federal agencies, to create, buy, and use Information and Communication Technology (ICT) that is accessible to people with disabilities. ICT includes all pages of your website, software applications, intranet sites and tools, and electronic documents.

The law adopted the Web Content Accessibility Standards (WCAG) as the required standards. Specifically, ICT must conform with WCAG 2.0 AA.

In our Must-Have WCAG Checklist, you’ll learn how to bring your ICT into legal compliance, meeting WCAG standards for Section 508 compliance, with a practical interactive checklist.

Download guide

The must have WCAG checklist

Assess your organization’s Section 508 compliance

Our WCAG Checklist is a practical resource for understanding the WCAG standards, and assessing the accessibility of your ICT. In this guide, you’ll learn:

  • icon An explanation of the WCAG standards, versions, and levels
  • icon An overview of different testing methods
  • icon An interactive checklist to help evaluate your digital properties for Section 508 compliance

Why WCAG exists:

WCAG was created by the W3C, or the World Wide Web Consortium, which is a global community of accessibility experts striving to make the internet as inclusive as possible. Importantly, following WCAG also helps organizations comply with applicable legal mandates like the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), and others. So how well does your web content, website, or web application conform with WCAG? Access our interactive checklist to find out.

The Must-Have WCAG 2.1 Checklist

Trusted by hundreds of the world's leading brands

Accessibility question? We can help.

Talk to us