​​​​EN 301 549 Compliance

Request a free risk assessment

Our risk assessment will help you understand your digital accessibility health score and your current level of EN 301 549 compliance.

Request an assessment

Frequently asked questions

What is EN 301 549?

EN 301 549 is a European web accessibility law that is similar to Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act in the United States. Similar to Section 508, it requires that websites, software, electronic devices and mobile apps be accessible, and applies to both the public and private sector in Europe or those selling to Europe’s public sector.

What is EN 301 549 compliance?

In 2018, EN 301 549 adopted the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 AA as the standard for accessibility. Therefore, compliance with EN 301 549 means conformance with WCAG 2.1 AA.