Complimentary e-book

The Must-Have WCAG Checklist

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) provide technical specifications to improve the accessibility of web content, websites, and web applications across all devices for people with a wide range of disabilities—including auditory, cognitive, neurological, physical, speech, and visual disabilities.

In this interactive guide, you’ll learn more about each WCAG standard and various testing methods, and you can utilize a checklist to evaluate your digital properties.

Download guide

The must have WCAG checklist

What’s in the guide?

  • icon An explanation of the WCAG standards, versions, and levels
  • icon A breakdown of each success criteria
  • icon
  •  An overview of different testing methods
  • icon A six-page interactive checklist to help you evaluate your digital properties

Why WCAG exists:

WCAG was created by the W3C, or the World Wide Web Consortium, which is a global community of accessibility experts striving to make the internet as inclusive as possible. Importantly, following WCAG also helps organizations comply with applicable legal mandates like the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), and others. So how well does your web content, website, or web application conform with WCAG? Access our interactive checklist to find out.

The Must-Have WCAG 2.1 Checklist

Trusted by hundreds of the world's leading brands

Accessibility question? We can help.

Talk to us